Thoughts


We got home with Aniya, and it felt easy to take care of her with Mom around. All the cooking was managed by her, also massage and bathing the baby. I took good rest, and felt much better in 2 weeks.

Time passed by quickly and it was time for Mom to leave, I show myself to be strong but I was crying inside, I hope she had a good time on her first visit to the US.

I was so worried how we would handle the baby ourselves, but thankfully it was not so bad. We learnt to bathe her together and adapted to her feed/sleep routine.

Sometimes when she dozes off on top of me, and I hear her small breathing in the silence around, it gives me so much peace.

She started smiling a lot since 3 weeks and it fills my heart with joy whenever she smiles.

I’m planning to join work soon. My MIL is visiting us for 3 months, and we need to think of a Daycare option for Aniya after that, she will be of 6 months then.

There is still time but these daycares have long waiting lists and so we have started our research on them. The ‘mommy guilt’ is killing me each time I think of the day I’ll have to leave her at a daycare.

How do you guys manage to be away from the kids, I could do with some tips please.

5 thoughts on “Thoughts

Leave a Reply

