Thoughts


I was going through my blog and in the past year I literally have had a huge gap of months in between my posts, but it feels so so great to see bloggers remember me.

As you know, people are leaving my current organization left, right and center due to the outsourcing. Recently one of the oldest members of my team left and the team got a huge good bye card, and we were asked to sign it.

It had been so long I have handwritten something, and I was surprised or shocked to see my handwriting gone so bad, I could not keep my hand straight and write something! I think I should do something about it.

Oh yes, I think I jinxed it the other day, there is a new project going on, and I got lots of work now.

These visa preparations for our parents is taking forever, there are lot of documents to gather.

My sweet old grandmom expired 2 days back, she was quite old and bedridden since some months. But I was just remembering the old times we spent with her, she was very active for her age, would even wash her own clothes. She was super proud of my Dad as he was one of the first to leave the village and study and work outside. I feel sad for him, but as they say, life goes on.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. I am so sorry to hear about your grand ma. .

    And outsourcing is becoming a bane it seems..everywhere it seems the same problem .. people losing jobs etc..

    Visa processes are a pain yes.. I think it’s deliberate to slow it down too many people perhaps. . But my best wishes and soon it will all go through. .

    Take care and all will be fine

Leave a Reply

