Yellowstone


So after all guests left from Eru’s birthday party in the night, we hogged on all the yummy food again, chatted till late night and dozed off, only to wake up in 2 hours at 3AM. We immediately got dressed, packed lots of food and set on the long journey. After the sleeping-taking-turns, tiredness and boredness, we finally reached the lovely cottage at 3, freshened up and had a filling lunch. The weather and views were great and We got so excited spotting so many bisons along the way.

We could just do the Old Faithful geyser trail in the evening, the Morning glory pool was so colorful and gorgeous. Next morning, we were more than excited and set off to cover as many spots. We stopped by many attractions like the Mud Volcano, Mammoth hot springs, the majestic lower falls, the double rainbow at the roaring upper falls etc. My eyes were searching for a bear but no luck. We returned early and rested well, morning walks are a total bliss here.

We drove through the Teton national park next day on the way back home, could not stop much due to continuous rains, but the drive along the countryside was so beautiful and serene. One unfortunate thing was Ims got his first ticket for speeding, and my sister and brother-in-law got one for not using seat belts. I and Eru got saved.

I realized how much care a kid requires in this trip, how no plans can work and every plan revolves them, I want to travel as much before we have kids now. πŸ˜›

animals

scenery1

scen3

scen4

After a long and tiring journey, we reached home by 11. The next day, we went with Eru to her school and sis showed us around excitedly, I loved their neighborhood with many friends. Then me and sis went for shopping, it was so hot and I was getting irritated and shouted at sis, but she is a darling. πŸ™‚

She cooked us lots of delicious fish for lunch and packed us some goodies and more food. We left by 3 and few tears found their way unintentionally. We reached home by 9 and were just checking the photos and resting. BIL called me at 12 and said Eru is not yet asleep and is missing us like crazy. So sis slept and BIL was on his work, and Eru was on FaceTime with me and crying, poor baby.

And we all resumed our normal life the next day. I wish we had more time to sit and talk, all the days felt so busy. But it was great to meet each other after a long time.

14 thoughts on “Yellowstone

  1. Travelling before kids…Great Idea.. πŸ™‚

    Eru is so cute.. πŸ™‚ All the pictures are super good. Especially the water falls one, its breath taking. Yellowstone is on our list for a longg time now. Its totally worth it. isnt it?

    • Yes Jay, she was sitting alone the closet and face-timing with me.. I was rather surprised seeing so much attachment, sis says she has been so all the time.. Once when my Dad left from her place, she held his leg and would not let him go.. πŸ™‚

    • Hey thanks Jay, I was surprised to see blog not found for you yesterday and doubted whether you deleted the blog, I did not even remember you baby blog’s link, I even left you a mail.. πŸ™‚

  2. Iru πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ she is super cute jazz πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ she poses like all big girl in three snaps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ convey my love to her πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ yellowstone is super duper and I love the cottage, the view gives me the warmth:) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ great idea by the way πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ cover all the places and then take a long rest later πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Ohh Eru is soo cute…and there is something special about Aunts and nieces..Aadi is the same with my sis..
    Ohh and your trip sounds like so much fun!!
    P.S. SD & I miss our road trips too πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

