Food for thought


We were recently watching the movie Ek main aur ek tu, it is really a sweet movie, I loved the story, the characters and the subtle humor.

I was telling Ims that the end is sad, that the lead actor has to remain friends with the lead actress though he is in love with her and she is not. If she does not love the guy, she should not further hurt him by staying friends with him.

But Ims gave me a new perspective, he asked me if the guy would be happy if the girl leaves him. Won’t it hurt the guy more that he lost a good friend too because of his one-sided love.

I think he is right, two sensible people can be friends after the misunderstandings.

I particularly loved the scene when Kareena gifts Imran a camera, and he is so overwhelmed not knowing what to say and she tells him not to cry now. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Food for thought

  1. I am with you on this Jazz…I wouldn’t say break the friendship, but yes, should not lean on that guy/girl anymore for support, even as a friend.
    I do agree with Ims as well but I have come to realise it is very difficult to be friends once you know what the other person really wants from the relationship…it depends on how the person, who loves the other, manages the situation…sometimes they try to remain friends, but still keep giving subtle hints that they want more, and believe you me, it is highly frustrating. Other times, they might blame you saying that why were you doing this and that with me, if you don’t love me. And worst, they might think you were using them. You know, how everything you say or do will be scrutinized in their mind to reflect that you love them but are ignorant of that feeling. So, I guess it totally depends on how the person, who is friendzoned, deals with it. It is in his/her hands to flourish the friendship.
    I think the key word here is ‘sensible’ but I believe it is the last thing people are when in love 🙂

    • You are so right Aarya.. The friendzoned one does send out signals and it might soon get irritating for the other.. Sensible is the key, both need to understand the other clearly..

Leave a Reply

