We need to talk


Heehah, it has been long I had a random talk on the blog with all those travel posts covering the space.

***

Did I show you the watch I bought for my birthday this year, have wanted to own one of it from a long time, I’m so happy with it. šŸ˜€

photo

***

I’m a no-nonsense person, I rarely get angry or irritated, but it happened recently when I posted some interesting quotes on my Facebook wall and some people brought Ims into it. Just why must my every update involve my husband ?!

I don’t work now and that does not mean I have no contact with anyone else except my husband and have no life.

A friend said she too thought so as Ims is the only one I’m with now :?:, while it is true but I’m still in contact with old friends and new people. It can just be a status I wanted to share, or maybe it is just directed to you and you are in denial. šŸ˜›

***

I’m loving the Allure August Giveaway, and hoping to win some products soon.

***

We are finally visiting my sister in Denver for 5 days and we all are pretty excited.

***

Ramzan came and went lazily, was great cooking-wise. I even met some of my Indian neighbors I did not know about, so I can say I found some new friends who’s homes I hop in to frequently nowadays to pass my time.

***

We had Ims’ mexican colleagues visit us for dinner yesterday, remember we stayed at their place in Monterey. They so miss Indian food at their place and relished my food. šŸ˜‰

***

And I notice I have terribly reduced my talks from before. I was known to be talkative and now don’t even talk much when it is needed. So I have decided to be more active on blogs and social media here on.

I came across this really entertaining YouTube channel of Superwoman, she is super active and very funny.

***

It has been more than a year I’m here and we have slowly accumulated some basic furniture by now. I’m loving decorating the home, I recently made a flower vase out of the empty Pringles can. I also love the little boxes on the window sill. Do you like them Chipmunk ? šŸ˜‰

Flower Vase made from Pringles box

Flower Vase made from Pringles box

Cute little jewelry boxes on the window sill

Cute little jewelry boxes on the window sill

***

Ciao for now !!

6 thoughts on “We need to talk

  1. Boy I thought you got it!!!!! ITs too pretty and I don’t like it instead I am loving it šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ I am happy for you and you have recycled them neatly šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ hugs šŸ™‚ let me try this now šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ and that fossil watch aaahhhhh!!! I bet this was the perfect birthday loot šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ is that a wooden Jewel boxes!!! they are pretty šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ too small and attractive colours šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ belated eid-wishes šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much Chipmunk..

      Those boxes are made of plaster of paris in cute shapes like beer mug, flipflops, soccer ball, toolbox, bee etc, got them as samples/giveaway after Christmas last year from http://www.improvementscatalog.com/ šŸ˜‰ Have been wanting to show them to you from long time, few are broken but are very cute.

      You know there are many more uses of that pringles can, I read on a site that they can be used as speakers too. šŸ˜® šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

