Another Birthday


I remember when we were newly married and it was my Birthday in few months. Frankly I had no big plans or expectations and was just happy. But it all changed when everyone around me started questioning me ‘What was Ims’ surprise? , What was Ims’ birthday gift? etc etc’, and it had to be huge or princess-like?! I don’t believe I fought with him then and ruined the day myself. Now 2 years later, I know what a fool I had been to do that, to give such importance to people who did not matter, whether it was family or friends. I wonder how I let all and sundry influence me and my mood so much.

But I’m glad I corrected myself. I’m not so fond of jewelry and did not want them just to satisfy others. I told Ims to drop me to a parlor on his way to office and I pampered myself there for few hours. The new haircut was a bliss, and the lady blessed us when he came to pick me up. Next I wanted to shop for some makeup, these simple things I love made my day so happy and good. I also cooked some yummy food at home. Ims was too busy with his work and was super guilty for not arranging a cake etc but I could not care less and told him the same.

I would rather count my blessings and cherish the lovely memories in this amazing life.

Evening was too busy packing and arranging stuff for we were leaving the next day on the long trip. πŸ˜‰

And here is the trial of all the Makeup I bought. πŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “Another Birthday

  1. Nice post and great attitude.. I was exactly in your shoes few years back..we land up in fights with our spouse, trying to fit someone else’s interests into our life..
    Glad u enjoyed this birthday your way πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

