Marriage and Motherhood


I have always been the obedient child in my family and when I declared marrying someone of choice, it shocked the hell out of everyone. But I loved this guy, we could not imagine being with anyone else. And our parents had no option except getting us married. It was not all pleasant then, each family and each of us had their own expectations and nobody relented. It seemed a roller coaster ride and I just wanted to get done with everything and run away from the maddening crowd. It was not all rosy here on but I’m glad we sailed through with our immense patience. This escape to US gave us lot of personal space to understand each other better and also find myself. I think we have our priorities right now, have our future planned, feel secure and should I say fell in love again. I think I have a marriage more beautiful than my wedding.

And now motherhood. Well, we don’t seem to be ready yet. I like kids but I’m unableΒ to accept that I could be that selfless. I in fact dread the delivery, but it sounds great though, to be able to mold someone.

30 thoughts on “Marriage and Motherhood

  1. I think I have a marriage more beautiful than my wedding – that line summed up how beautiful your marriage must be. All the very best to you.

  2. Post wedding time is beautiful..I love how u said you can fall in love again..That is true. Dont be so eager about becoming a mother, especially when you think you are not ready. Its beautiful being a mom, i have never been more happier, but it has to happen at the right time. πŸ™‚

  3. beautifully summed up when you say your marriage is more beautiful than your wedding πŸ™‚

    Motherhood will eventually settle in… ! I used to fret fatherhood… I never used to hold kids infact I loathed small kids … and yet… I knew just what to do when it came to me πŸ˜€

  4. Subtle..Yet so depth in words.. Like above all jus loved the line “marriage more beautiful than my wedding.”
    I always believed one thing..good people end up having good things in Life.. Seeing it through You!! God bless you Girl..

  5. Hey!
    My first time here. Loved what you said about your marriage πŸ™‚ Here’s to more and more happy times!
    And yes, I share your sentiments about moulding a personality – highly responsible yet beautiful!

Leave a Reply

