New beginnings


It has been so long I updated my blog.

I feel so busy these days, but when I introspect all the tasks are just piled up in my head and are less into action.

Firstly we have the CSA month coming up and I have volunteered for it. I’m glad to be a part of the awareness program this year.

Next, I volunteered to be a Forum Moderator on IndusLadies and got chosen there as well, so looking forward to it.

Then, I have a short data entry job at hand which I’m doing for a friend, it is quite boring, but I manage to spend at least an hour on it everyday.

My job search is going on, will update when something concrete happens.

I also started learning new technology concepts and trying out samples. Ahem, so I feel little more knowledgeable.

Next there is another task of writing reviews on Purplle for my sister.

My online survey works have taken a back seat for now, but I still love them.

Ims’ manager and his mom visited us two weeks back and they got us a dozen artichokes from Monterey which he claims are the best in the world. And I haven’t tried any recipe with it, that is pending too. Which reminds I have an incomplete draft saved on Orissa food.

My elder sister and family got their visas approved and will mostly be in US by next month. I’m so happy, eager to play with my 3 year old niece. Can you believe my elder sister and Ims have not met yet, that will happen soon too.

Amidst all this chaos, my calls to back home have drastically reduced. Only thing helping me is a time table I made recently though it is not followed, helps me stuff in as many tasks in a day and keep track.

Best part is we are planning a short trip this month for Whale watching. Err.. I am so fascinated by the ‘Adopt a Whale’ program, we are planning to register on it. πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “New beginnings

  1. You are a busy person. πŸ™‚ But great to see you use your time well. I spent most of my h4 time worrying. πŸ™‚ Whale watching…can you name the whale?

    If you are learning new technology, read the job descriptions of the jobs posted in your area. That will tell you what’s more useful for the future interviews.

  2. man you are really occupied πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ so I may expect some foodie post soon!!!! that’s really great and waiting for it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ be safe on the whale watch and rock on the weekend πŸ˜€ happy to see you back πŸ™‚

  3. You look Jazzy in that profile Pic….Tell me about the long days that just don’t pass on H-4. You guys seem to be globe trotters always traveling I am going green with envy!!!! And now I do have to be careful with you around Moderator Madam!

  4. Aaah…!! quick updates uh Yas?

    Guess life has changed so much after you went there….!!!

    //’Adopt a Whale’ program
    Acha to u gonna adopt a whale and pet it….!! u shud b getting a real real large aquarium!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

