Life is good


Firstly, Ims got promoted and got a huge hike last week and we are so excited about it. And are seriously considering he join an MBA now. Next I started doing some online projects to keep myself updated, so I’m busy too. 😛

When I tried explaining about coding and stuff to my sister Guddu, she said you will remain a geek at heart like the character Opal Mehta from this book, Lol.

We are off to a short relaxing vacation this weekend, so you can expect another picture post.

And now that we got our visas extended, I have to learn driving. Basically I want to, but I’m so scared.

Recently came across this amazing page on Facebook, Garbage Bin. I enjoy reading his comic strips a lot, they are so nostalgic.

I ordered a pair of glasses online, and it is my current love, gives me that nerdy look.

14 thoughts on “Life is good

  1. With those glasses, your sister will be right 100%. You look pretty. 🙂 Congrats to Ims on the promotion. Have a great getaway trip.

    Learn to drive, you dont have to be scared. Its all common sense 🙂

  2. First of all Congratulations to OX & you 🙂 yay!!!
    I learned driving in India but here I haven’t tried.. I am very lazy to even give the learners test 😦 But I also have to start driving.. lets give us a deadline??? what say??
    Enjoy your getaway & waiting to see the pics 🙂 So happy for you both 🙂

    • Thanks TP. Yeah, virtual driving company will be great. I have my learners test today, will let you know. And I don’t have another way this time, Ox badly wants me to learn, and I am as usual freaking out.

  3. Opel mehta lol 🙂 not at all 🙂 🙂 you look good in this 🙂 🙂 🙂 congratulations on the run 🙂 let good things burst around 🙂 🙂 🙂 I would prefer go for learning, it helps you a lot when no one is around you 🙂

  4. Firstly, many congratulations 🙂

    Secondly, the glasses suit you so well!!

    Overcome the fear and join the classes soon, who knows, you might enjoy it 😉

Leave a Reply

