Peace


Most of the times, several thoughts in my head struggle to convince me and create a chaos. But there are also some days I’m the most relaxed and at peace. Last weekend had one such evening, I cleaned the house, let fresh air in, put on some slow music and me and Imran just sat by the window staring at the fast life around us sipping hot ginger tea. Ah, bliss !

I was watching ‘The Titanic’ movie today again, it is definitely not the best I saw but the real story of the ship fascinates me a lot. I wonder what exactly might have happened then and what must be going through the minds of people on board when they saw death infront of them. 😦

In other news, I discovered a cool blog HitchWriter which I’m enjoying reading now. I found the below snippet in one of the posts.

‘Did you know that Mount Everest is more than 1 mile shorter than the deepest point in the ocean known as β€œChallenger Deep” !!! An even more startling fact is that the longest continuous mountain chain known to exist in the universe resides in the ocean and is more than 40,000 miles long !!!!! ‘

How intriguing is that.

P.S. Imran sarcastically says ‘Why don’t you name me Bull or some other animal on your blog’ Lol. So Imran it is from now on. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Peace

  1. I was thinking why all of a sudden Ox name is revealed πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ got the answer at the end πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ though Ox is a good name and no one will use that often πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Whenever I see any movie based on real story, I really try to feel how that person must have felt at that time & PK tells me that I associate myself with movie characters so deeply that I cannot come out of those feelings for a while.. what to do!!!

    I will still call him OX πŸ˜‰ lol

Leave a Reply

