Awards galore


Awesome blogger from ‘The Pensive’ awarded me not one, but two blog awards. Thank you so much Afshan.

Yaayyy !! ***Drumrolls*** πŸ˜€

Now the rules associated with them.

#If you are tagged/nominated, you have to post 11 facts about yourself.
#Then you answer the 11 questions the tagger has given you & make 11 questions for the people you are going to tag.
#Tag 11 more Bloggers.
#No tagging back.
#Person you tag must have< 200 followers.

#If you are tagged/nominated, you have to post 11 facts about yourself.
So firstly 11 facts. I had to scratch my head to pull them out.

1. I picked up this weird thing from a friend in school. I keep writing something in the air using my right index finger. πŸ˜•

2. I’m unknowingly very scared of sharp objects. I use the bluntest knife in the kitchen too, which has instead cut me. But the fear is in my head, because I’m not at all bothered after getting hurt. This fear made me fall unconscious when I donated blood too. πŸ™„

3. I can be annoyingly lazy or inspiringly (is that a word ?) active. I guess I’m a true Gemini, very contradictory.

4. I love spending time in parlours or salons, not necessarily for the services, I might be observing people or just reading mags there. Back in India, I’d get happy if someone asks me to just accompany them there too.

5. When I begin reading or listening or watching a story, I can’t stop in the middle. So be it a bad book or movie, I somehow complete them. πŸ™‚

6. I really like dancing. I’m ofcourse not a pro, but love to shake a leg.

7. I’m recently very fascinated by the sea world. I wish to learn swimming and go scuba diving sometime. πŸ˜‰

8. I think a lot. This was what my school princi told me when I first fainted listening to his endless talk. I never understood what he meant but it is indeed true. Sometimes I talk so philosophical that I don’t understand myself. πŸ˜›

9. Nature calms me like nothing else does. I can spend hours with it.

10. I adore comedy. I believe in being able to laugh at oneself. However one incident I remember is, when I was reading a jokes book back one summer afternoon, my aunt came to me and asked what I was reading so seriously, and I realized that I was carrying a frown all the while. πŸ˜€

11. I enjoy travelling. Not just the destinations, the journeys too.

#Then you answer the 11 questions the tagger has given you & make 11 questions for the people you are going to tag.
Phew ! That was some task. I think you can call them weird facts. Now time for the answers to the questions Afshan has carved.

1.) Who is your favorite blogger and why ?

I don’t have any favorite blogger, but I love reading sarcastic posts.

2.) Most embarrassing situation you were in recent past or ages back. It can be hilarious or serious but do share only if you feel like ?

Well the recent one is I did not know what BOGO stands for, as I never heard of it till now. And after seeing some coupons online, I was telling Ox at a store that I want BOGO sandals, thinking it is a brand name. 😯

3.) Your top 3 temptations which you can never get rid of ?

May be shopping, blogs and food.

4.)Your most favorite teacher and what you liked in him/her ?

The same principal I told about earlier. He taught us lessons of life which I’ll always remember. Even after years of passing out, when I wrote to him asking for a certificate, he remembered me and not only did he send me the required documents, also sent a personalized letter with his best wishes.

5.) Your school/ college crush and your reaction if you bump in to him/her now ?

I have had many crushes but the earliest one I remember was on my third class monitor. And if I bump into him now, I would just smile at him. πŸ˜›

6.) What is your most annoying (to yourself and also to others) habit/ behavioral trait ?

I sometimes tend to shut myself off any contact over the net. I don’t update the blog nor acknowledge anyone’s presence online though I’m available. I think I might have annoyed many friends with this.

7.)Your most favorite movie in recent past which doesn’t go out of your mind ?

I loved watching Vicky Donor and Kahaani for the power packed performances. You can add Barfi to the list too because I think I’ll love it though have not watched it yet.

8.) Have you ever felt jealous of friends or fellow competitors success and how did you suppress it ?

All the time. I used to avoid group studies for this reason. But I never caused any harm though, fought the demons within myself. πŸ˜‰

9.)Your treasured dream and have you taken the first step towards it ?

Right now, it is to get a job. And yes, I’m actively involved. But if you ask me the greater dream, I have a whole bucket list, which is all of adventures.

10.) Trains / Flights / Ships and why ?

Like I earlier said, I just love the journeys, be it trains or flights or ships. But I get nauseous after a really long time though.

11.) Your favorite pass time and narrate any one situation from your life where you had to desperately pass time but had no means to do so and then what you actually did to kill hours ? πŸ™‚

I find myself in such situations many times now. I read online on my laptop while watching some shows on my tablet. I need some noise around me.

#Tag 11 more Bloggers.
#No tagging back.
#Person you tag must have< 200 followers.

1. Bhavia
2. Bikram
3. Chipmunk
4. Dil
5. Kroswami
6. Little Fingers
7. Ria
8. Era
9. Pani puri
10. Pretty Woman
11. Suburban Mumma

I pass on the awards to the above bloggers as I love to follow their blogs. I think I followed the <200 followers thingy, except for Bikram's ofcourse. And I'll go easy with the new 11 questions for you, but would love to know of the 11 facts. And don't forget to pass on. Happy tagging. πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Awards galore

  1. Thank you Jazz for passing on the awards & glad to know that you love to read me πŸ™‚
    Got to know so many facts about you.. I too love dancing.. lets dance together some day πŸ™‚
    Will go and think about my facts now.. I don’t even know how to start lol

  2. awwwwwwwwww :O is that me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ am I that good writer :O To be tagged :O thanku much girl πŸ™‚

  3. yayyyyyyyyy on point 6.. dancing is good, I am the worst dancer ever who lived on this earth.. but i don’t miss a chance πŸ™‚

    did you say comedy yayyyyyyyyyy now that is great too, I watch that all the time .. I dont get much time to see tv but when i do i prefer seeing a comedy standup show , and laugh my head offff ..

    whats the 200 thingy , I did not get you πŸ™‚ and I get the AWARDSSSSSSSSSSSSSsss yayyyyyyyyyyyy CHAKK TE FATTTEEEEEEEEEE πŸ™‚ yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    will do so soooon πŸ™‚ I am dancing now yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    • Oh 2 similarities eh. Actually I had to tag only those bloggers who had below 200 followers, but I cheated and passed them to you. I guessed you must be having many followers as you seem to be famous in the blogworld. πŸ™‚

  4. How did I miss this? I have you on reader. Must have marked it read by mistake. Nice to know so many things about you. And hey..I write in air too. :D. For me its hereditary. My dad does it too.. Will write mine soon.

  5. Pingback: Award Time | Little Fingers Life

  6. Pingback: Real Heroes | Join me in my solace !

Leave a Reply

