Fish and Yogurt


I’ve always heard never to eat Fish and Yogurt together as it can cause white spots on the skin. I remember I used to stealthily take them both as I loved the combination. So I googled a bit and found that it is just a myth, but there were some examples of how it may happen too, and I also read how fish and yogurt cooked together is not bad at all. 😉

I think only bengalis cook this type of dish, which is popularly called Doi Maach, the name itself made me drool. I found a perfect recipe here. I omitted the ingredients sugar and raisins, as we like it spicy hot. It was pretty easy to make and it was heavenly.

2 thoughts on “Fish and Yogurt

Leave a Reply

