Yummylicious


We bought so many cut mangoes from Costco, but did not quite like eating them. Nothing like the mango season at home. So I had to do something with them. I googled well, and found that I can prepare Jam at home, sounded easy.

Ingredients:
Mango pieces – 3 cups
Sugar – 1/2 cup
Lemon juice – 2 spoons

I blended the fruit and sugar well, and then added the lime. Now I cooked this mixture on medium flame for 25-30 mins, till the jam consistency is obtained and the color changes to golden, do stir continuously. Cool it and store it. I got a small bowl and it tastes somewhat like jelly.

We had so many strawberries we got from Monterey a week back and some were turning over ripe. So I again googled and got an easy recipe for strawberry icecream.

Ingredients:
Strawberries – 2 cups
Sugar – 1/2 cup
Milk – 1 cup
Half n half – 1/2 cup

I blended the above ingredients well and refrigerated, and did the same every 2 hours thrice. The icecream had a strong taste of strawberry but otherwise it was pretty cool. Garnish with cut almonds.

I think I can be kid’s fav aunt who makes these yummy recipes. When I’m back in India, I’ll definitely make bulk of these and send to all kids I know. 😉

2 thoughts on “Yummylicious

Leave a Reply

